18:35, July 19, 2021

Daily operational forecast for July 20, 2021

Скачать оригинал

The operational forecast of possible emergency situations for July 20, 2021 on the territory of the Russian Federation is determined by the passage of 4 cyclones, 1 anticyclone and the atmospheric fronts.

Due to the severe weather phenomena, the emergencies including the disruption of life support services, energy facilities, communications, housing and communal services, and all modes of transport, flooding of low-lying areas are forecast:

in the Far Eastern Federal District, in the Amur Region (very heavy rains, heavy rainfalls, thunderstorms, wind gusts up to 22 m/s); the northern half of the Republic of Buryatia (very heavy rains, heavy rainfalls, wind gusts up to 22 m/s);

in the Siberian Federal District, in the Republic of Khakassia (heavy and very heavy rains, thunderstorms, hail, large hail in some places, squally wind up to 25 m/s); in the central and southern regions of the Krasnoyarsk Territory (heavy rains, thunderstorms, hail, large hail in some areas, wind gusts up to 20 m/s during thunderstorms, wind up to 25 m/s in some areas).

Due to the adverse weather phenomena, the accidents including the disruption of life support systems, all modes of transport, power lines breakage are forecast:

in the Northwestern Federal District, in the Leningrad Region, St. Petersburg and the Nenets Autonomous District (thunderstorms, increased wind gusts up to 18 m/s); Republic of Komi (thunderstorms, showers, squally wind up to 21 m/s);

in the Volga Federal District on the territory of the Republic of Tatarstan (thunderstorm, rainfalls, wind gusts up to 24 m/s), the Samara, Ulyanovsk regions and Perm Territory (thunderstorm, rainfalls, wind gusts up to 20 m/s);

in the Central Federal District, in the Bryansk, Ivanovo, Lipetsk and Tambov regions (wind gusts up to 20 m/s).

The landslides, landslips, subsidence of soil in the mountainous and foothill areas are in the North Caucasian Federal District (Republic of Ingushetia (Malgobeksky, Dzheyrakhsky districts), the Kabardino-Balkarian Republic (Baksansky, Elbrusky districts), the Karachay-Cherkessian Republic (Zelenchuksky, Karachaevsky districts), the Republic of North Ossetia-Alania (Alagirsky, Irafsky districts), the Chechen Republic (Shatoisky, Itum-Kalinsky districts), the Republic of Dagestan (Buinaksky, Gergebilsky, Karabudakhkentsky districts); in the Southern Federal District (the Republic of Adygea (Maikop District), the Krasnodar Territory (Abinsky, Apsheronsky, Belorechensky, Crimean, Kurganinsky, Labinsky, Mostovsky, Novokubinsky, Otradnap , Uspensky districts, Anapa city district, Gelendzhik, Goryachy Klyuch, Novorossiysk, Sochi), Republic of Crimea (Simferopol, Bakhchisarai districts, Yalta city district, Alushta), Sevastopol).

The information was prepared based on the data of the Hydrometeorological Center of Russia and the All-Russian Research Institute of Civil Defence and Emergencies (FC).

Is this article helpful?